Guest Reviews & Testimonials

“Arrived late to be closer to the airport for an early departure the following morning. The quality of the room and sleep I got allowed for an early rise and a quick and painless departure from the hotel to the airport. Excellent front desk recommendations for local eats too, always a plus!“

-- Jason81 (January 2018) via IHG.com

“Thanks to the entire staff. We met so many of you we feel like part of your family.“

-- Ray & Anna ( December 2017) via IHG.com

“Stayed for 2 weeks for business. Loved the 24/7 pantry where I can just get what I need, and fill out the list with my room #, then leave it there. Easy check in/check out. Hassle free airport shuttle service even at 4am in the morning. No complaints on breakfast, variety is enough for me not to get sick of it since I stayed there long. Friendly staff. comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Walgreens is right next door, and other restaurants within walking distance. really nice place to stay.“

-- Maria M.

“This hotel doesn't forget any detail. The staff is incredibly friendly, the rooms and common areas were all very clean, and the amenities were exceptional. Kitchen was a nice addition. Super extra bonus points for being one of the few hotels that remembers the night owls. The pool is open until 11pm, the breakfast is served until 10:30am, and checkout is at noon. Thank you for that! Not everyone in the world gets up at 5am! What a wonderful discovery. We will be back.“

-- Blackcat69 (November 2017) via Tripadvisor

“I stayed for two nights on a business trip and enjoyed a clean, comfortable, large room, a decent breakfast buffet and very hospitable environment : welcome buffet on some nights, free laundry room, pool, etc in a quiet area about 2 miles off I94“

-- OJ1961 (October2017) via Tripadvisor

“We were in Milwaukee once again for a 1 night stay. I was under the weather and this was perfect for me. I stayed in hotel while husband did his business. Clean, comfortable, lots of space. Great breakfast and friendly staff. The only negative thought would be early morning traffic noise as our room faced the street.“

-- Donna P ( December 2017) via Tripadvisor

“We were here for my daughter's birthday / New Year's Eve and we had a fantastic experience and look forward to making our way back next year.“

-- 13thbirthday (January 2018) via IHG.com

“Great Place! Kitchens in Room
We LOVE this hotel! It starts the moment you walk in! The girl who works the front desk on the weekends is always super nice and welcoming. The decor is updated and there's a gourmet coffee station in the entrance.
The beds are super comfy and there's even a kitchen in your room! Even wine glasses and wine cork, which was great because we did bring wine with on our trip! We love that there is a refrigerator to store all our snacks and beverages for the weekend instead of using buckets of ice that melt and water seeps into your food.
The coolest thing is that there is an actual movie theatre that is FREE for hotel guests to use! It's really nice! The pool area looks fun, but we've never used it.
Great place for business, leisure, or family fun!
My only complaint is that there are not USB outlets to charge your phone in the rooms. However, the alarm clock does have an old iPhone port for 4S models.“

-- miss_liss from Freedom, WI (4/26/17) via IHG.com

“Home Away from Home
Clean and comfortable hotel with exceptional customer service. Friendly staff makes you feel welcome and is there to handle anything you need. My last visit was on my birthday...I was traveling on business. Donna at the front desk went out of her way to make sure my birthday stay was extra special since I was spending my birthday away from home and friends/family. Nice breakfast buffet with plenty of good food to choose from. Rooms are well equipped with full kitchens and amenities. The weeknight socials are great here!! It truly feels like home away from home.“

-- Pamg23 (4/17/17) via IHG.com

“stay grand
Hotel staff truly stood out starting with front desk, then breakfast staff made my husband's day start with a smile, maintenance very caring and never dropped the ball. And keeping up. Dinner social time was great staff and delish!
The maid very kind to us and our two dogs.
I felt so safe there.“

-- gklarson from Avo,MO ( 4/28/17) via IHG.com

“Visiting daughter
Excellent rooms kitchen everything don't have any complaints. Breakfast was awesome bed was comfortable quiet at night.“

-- Becky from Rochester,MN ( 4/2/17) via IHG.com


Read More on TripAdvisor